About the Library | Library Catalogs | Journals | E-Books | Educational Resources | Other Information Resources | Site Index

 

Library Home Page
Library Online Catalog
Medline
PsycINFO
Web of Science
Online Journals
Online Reference Collection
Interlibrary Loan Forms
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Remote Access
Chat Online Status

Databases

For further assistance using these databases or to request a search of a database not listed here, contact the Reference Department at 718.430.3104 or e-mail askref@aecom.yu.edu.

Restricted to AECOM faculty, students, staff & residents   authorized users only
Freely available   free resource
On-campus only  on-campus only
Free demo  free demo
A B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V-Z
AccessMedicine
authorized users only
Information about AccessMedicine
ASH Image Bank
free resource
Information about ASH Image Bank
Behavioral Risk Factor Surveillance System (BRFSS)
free resource
Information about BRFSS
Biological and Chemical Weapons Control
free resource
Information about Biological and Chemical Weapons Control
Biomolecular Object Network Databank (BOND)
free resource
Information about BOND
Bioverse
free resource
Information about Bioverse
BLAST
free resource
Information about BLAST
Blood Group Antigen Gene Mutation Database
free resource
Information about BGMUT
BoardCertifiedDocs
authorized users only
Information about Board Certified Docs
Books In Print
authorized users only
Information about Books in Print
Books@Ovid
authorized users only
Information about Books@Ovid
BRENDA Enzyme Database
free resource
Information about BRENDA
BRIGEP
free resource
Information about BRIDGEP
CDC Wonder
free resource
Information about CDC Wonder
Chemical Abstracts (SciFinder Scholar)
on campus only
Information about Chemical Abstracts
Clinical Evidence
authorized users only
Information about Clinical Evidence
Clinical Evidence (for handheld devices) new
authorized users only
Information about Clinical Evidence
Clinical Pharmacology
authorized users only
Information about Clinical Pharmacology
Clinical Trials.gov
free resource
Information about Clinical Trials.gov
Cochrane Library
authorized users only
Information about Cochrane Library
Cold Spring Harbor Protocols
authorized users only
Information about Cold Spring Harbor Protocols
Current Contents Connect
authorized users only
Information about Current Contents Connect
Current Index to Statistics
authorized users only
Information about Current Index to Statistics
dbGaP
free resource
Information about dbGaP
Dietary Supplements Labels Database
free resource
Information about Dietary Supplements Labels Database
EBSCOhost MasterFILE Select
authorized users only
Information about MasterFILE Select
Encyclopedia Britannica
authorized users only
Information about Encyclopedia Brittanica
EndNote Web
authorized users only
Information about EndNote Web
Entrez
free resource
Information about Entrez
Entrez Protein
free resource
Information about Entrez Protein
ERIC
authorized users only
Information about ERIC
ETOH
free resource
Information about ETOH
Evidence Based Medicine Reviews: ACP Journal Club
authorized users only
Information about ACP Journal Club
Evidence Based Medicine Reviews: Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials
authorized users only
Information about CCRCT
Evidence Based Medicine Reviews: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
authorized users only
Information about Cochrane
Evidence Based Medicine Reviews: Cochrane Methodology Register
authorized users only
Information about Cochrane Methodology Register
Evidence Based Medicine Reviews: DARE
authorized users only
Information about DARE
Evidence Based Medicine Reviews: Health Technology Assessment
authorized users only
Information about EBM Reviews: Combination Search
Evidence Based Medicine Reviews: NHS Economic Evaluation Database
authorized users only
Information about EBM Reviews: Combination Search
Evidence Based Medicine Reviews: Combination Search
authorized users only
Information about EBM Reviews: Combination Search
Exam Master Online
authorized users only
Information about Exam Master
ExPASy Proteomics Server
free resource
Information about ExPASy
Faculty of 1000 - Biology
authorized users only
Information about Faculty of 1000
Faculty of 1000 - Medicine
authorized users only
Information about Faculty of 1000
Foundation Directory Online
authorized users only
Information about Faculty of 1000
GELBANK
free resource
Information about GELBANK
Global Health new
authorized users only
Information about Global Health
Health & Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI)
authorized users only
Information about HaPI
Health & Wellness Resource Center
authorized users only
Information about Health & Wellness Resource Center
Health Reference Center Academic
authorized users only
Information about HRC
Henry Stewart Talks: Biomedical & Life Sciences Collection free demo through June 2008
free demo
Information about HRC
HerbMed
free resource
Information about HerbMed
Historical Statistics of the United States
authorized users only
Information about Historical Statistics of the United States
Household Products Database
free resource
Information about Household Products Database
HRSA Geospatial Data Warehouse
free resource
Information about HRSA Geospatial Data Warehouse
HRSA State Profiles
free resource
Information about HRSA State Profiles
Human Anatomy
authorized users only
Information about Human Anatomy
IBIDS
free resource
Information about IBIDS
In the First Person
free resource
Information about In the First Person
InBase
free resource
Information about In the First Person
Index-Catalogue of the Library of the Surgeon-General's Office
free resource
Information about Index Catalogue
InfoShare
authorized users only
Information about InfoShare Online
Interactive Fly
free resource
Information about Interactive Fly
IPI (International Protein Index)
free resource
Information about In the First Person
Journal Citation Reports (Impact Factors)
authorized users only
Information about Journal Citation Reports
JVirGel
free resource
Information about JVirGel
Kaiser Family Foundation Charts and Data
free resource
Information about KFF Charts
LILACS (Latin American and Caribbean Health Sciences)
authorized users only
Information about LILACS
Linscott's Directory of Immunological and Biological Reagents
free resource
Information about Linscott
Medicine and Molecular Biology Databases
free resource
Information about Medicine and Molecular Biology Databases
MEDLINE
authorized users only
Information about MEDLINE
MEDLINEPlus
free resource
Information about MEDLINEPlus
Mental Measurements Yearbook
authorized users only
Information about Mental Measurements Yearbook
Merck Manual (for handheld devices)
authorized users only
Information about Mental Measurements Yearbook
NAR Molecular Biology Database Collection
free resource
Information about NAR's Molecular Biology Database Collection
National Cancer Institute
free resource
Information about National Cancer Institute
National Newspaper Index
authorized users only
Information about National Newspaper Index
NCBI Bookshelf
free resource
Information about NCBI Bookshelf
Newspapers Full-Text
authorized users only
Information about Newspapers Full-text
New York State Newspapers
authorized users only
Information about NY State Newspapers
NIST X-ray Photoelectron Spectroscopy Database
free resource
Information about NIST X-ray Photoelectron Spectroscopy Database
NLM Gateway
free resource
Information about NLM Gateway
OMIM
free resource
Information about OMIM
OMSSA
free resource
Information about OMSSA
OPD (Open Proteomics Database)
free resource
Information about OPD
Pan American Health Organization (PAHO) English E-Book Collection
authorized users only
Information about PAHO
PEP (Predictions for Entire Proteomes)
free resource
Information about PEP
PepSeeker
free resource
Information about PepSeeker
PeptideAtlas
free resource
Information about PeptideAtlas
PIR (Protein Information Resource)
free resource
Information about PIR
PreMEDLINE
authorized users only
Information about PreMEDLINE
PRIDE (Proteomics IDEntifications database)
free resource
Information about PRIDE
Project MUSE®
authorized users only
Information about Project MUSE
Proteome (one-time site registration required)
authorized users only
Information about Proteome
Proteome Analyst
free resource
Information about Proteome Analyst
PsycBooks
authorized users only
Information about PsycBOOKS
PsychiatryOnline
authorized users only
Information about PsychiatryOnline
PsycINFO
authorized users only
Information about PsycINFO
PubChem
free resource
Information about PubChem
PubMed
free resource
Information about PubMed
PubMed Central
free resource
Information about PubMed Central
RefWorks
authorized users only
RefWorks
ScanSite
free resource
Information about ScanSite
Science Citation Index (Web of Science)
authorized users only
Information about Science Citation Index
SciFinder Scholar (Chemical Abstracts)
on campus only
Information about SciFinder Scholar
Social Sciences Citation Index (Web of Science) new
authorized users only
Information about Social Sciences Citation Index
SPIN
authorized users only
Information about SPIN
Springer Ebooks 2005-2008 free demo through June 16,2008
free demo
Information about Springer Protocols
Springer Protocols
authorized users only
Information about Springer Protocols
STATREF: medical books
authorized users only
Information about StatREF
SynDB (Synapse Database)
free resource
Information about SynDB
TOXNET
free resource
Information about TOXNET
Ulrich's Periodicals Directory
authorized users only
Information about Ulrich's Periodicals Directory
Web of Science
authorized users only
Information about Web of Science
Who's Who on the Web
authorized users only
Information about Who's Who on the Web
WormAtlas
free resource
Information about WormAtlas

  Database Guides

  Classes

 

D. Samuel Gottesman Library
Albert Einstein College of Medicine of Yeshiva University
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Bronx, NY 10461-1924
Phone: 718.430.3108 -    Fax: 718.430.8795
http://library.aecom.yu.edu        webmaster

AECOM Home PageLibrary Online Catalog Medline via Ovid Web PsycINFO via Ovid Web E-Journals Contact the Reference Department Online Interlibrary Loan Forms Use Library Resources from off campus Yeshiva University Home Page Mailserver Research Information TechnologyContact AECOM AECOM NewsSearch the AECOM website

Last Update: